Discover a new way to find and share stories you'll love… Learn about Reading Desk

Trend Results : Writers Guild Awards

Blog Post Results (1-20 of 479)


Lisa Kudrow to host Writers Guild Awards’ L.A. show

Following the second season of her acclaimed HBO Series The Comeback, Lisa Kudrow has been asked to host the Writers Guild

Margaret Nagle To Receive WGAW’s Paul Selvin Award For ‘The Good Lie’

The Good Lie screenwriter Margaret Nagle will be the recipient of this year’s Paul Selvin Award, the Writers Guild of America, West announced today. Named after the late Paul Selvin, general counsel to the Guild for 25 years, the award...Show More Summary

Ben Affleck To Receive WGA West’s Valentine Davies Award

The Writers Guild of America, West has tapped screenwriter-director-actor-producer Ben Affleck to receive the WGAW's 2015 Valentine Davies Award in recognition of his humanitarian efforts and service to the global community. He willShow More Summary

Big names dominate Writers Guild Award nominations

Anyone that's of the belief that mainstream videogames are often devoid of great writing will need to look somewhere other than the Writers Guild of America for vindication. The organization's nominees for Outstanding Achievement inShow More Summary

The DGA Nominations Are Out, and Once Again There’s No Love for Selma

As Nate Silver observed in 2013, the Directors Guild of America Award is the awards season’s most successful predictor of a Best Picture win at the Oscars. (Like the Producers, Writers, and Screen Actors Guilds, the DGA’s membershipShow More Summary

WGAW To Honor The Late Harold Ramis With Screen Laurel Award

The Writers Guild of America, West has chosen late screenwriter-director-actor-producer Harold Ramis to receive its Laurel Award for Screenwriting Achievement, awarded to a Writers Guild member who has advanced the literature of motion pictures and made outstanding contributions to the profession of the screenwriter. Show More Summary

Assassin's Creed, The Last of Us, Alien get Writers Guild nods

The Writers Guild of America has nominated Alien: Isolation, The Last of Us: Left Behind, Assassin's Creed: Unity and Assassin's Creed: Freedom Cry for the 2015 award recognizing outstanding achievement in video game writing. Winners will be announce...

Writers Guild Nominates Assassin's Creed, Others for Award

Four games have been nominated as part of the Writers Guild of America's award for Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing.

'American Sniper' Getting Unnecessary Run on IMAX Screens Too

Briefly: With American Sniper getting recognized by the Producers Guild and Writers Guild with nominees in both of the guilds' awards, it looks like Warner Bros. Pictures wants to capitalize on the buzz (even though the film doesn't have any Golden Globe nominations). Show More Summary

'Boyhood,' "Guardians' among Writers Guild Award nominees

"Boyhood" and "Guardians of the Galaxy" were among the films to receive Writers Guild Awards nominations, announced Wednesday.

Newswire: The Writers Guild also liked Boyhood, thought Guardians Of The Galaxy was fun

With the Screen Actors Guild and Producer’s Guild nominations already in, the Writers Guild of America has released its list of nominees for the WGA awards. (The Directors Guild has yet to release its list of 2015 nominees, which isShow More Summary

The Writers Guild of America Awards Nominations Released!

The Writers Guild of America has announced the nominations for the best writing in film for 2014. The biggest surprise may be the inclusion of Guardians of the Galaxy. For the complete list of nominations for original, adapted and documentary screeplays, follow the jump. Show More Summary

Writers Guild Awards 2015 – Complete Film Nominations List

The Writers Guild of America has announced the film nominees for the Writers Guild Awards 2015! Which movies are in? Check out the full list here: The post Writers Guild Awards 2015 – Complete Film Nominations List appeared first on Rickey - Entertainment News, Videos, Recaps, Results.

The 2015 Writers Guild Awards Nominees for Screenwriting

Boyhood, Whiplash, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Guardians of the Galaxy, Gone Girl and more! The post The 2015 Writers Guild Awards Nominees for Screenwriting appeared first on

'Boyhood,' 'Grand Budapest,' 'Imitation Game' earn WGA nominations

2 weeks agoSports / Baseball : Dodgers Now

The Writers Guild of America announced its award contenders Wednesday morning, and the screenwriters of “Boyhood,” “Foxcatcher,” “The Grand Budapest Hotel,” “Nightcrawler” and “Whiplash” were nominated for original screenplay, and.....

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Screenplay Earns Writers Guild Nomination

James Gunn and Nicole Perlman share a Writers Guild Award nomination for adapted screenplay. The winners will be announced Feb. 14.

Writers Guild Awards Nominations: ‘Whiplash’, ‘Gone Girl’, ‘Guardians’ On Diverse List

The WGA has announced nominations for outstanding achievement in writing for the screen during 2014. Winners will be honored at the 2015 Writers Guild Awards on February 14, 2015, at simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York City. Show More Summary

Newswire: The Academy and Writers Guild can’t decide if Whiplash is an original or adapted screenplay

Deadline is reporting that there’s a whole bunch of confusion surrounding Damien Chazelle’s drumming movie Whiplash and what awards it’s eligible for. Apparently, the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences has classified it as an...Show More Summary

Oscars: Handicapping The Screenplay Contenders

The great thing about the screenplay nominations for the Academy Awards is that they aren't hampered by the same out-of-date thinking that makes the Writers Guild Award noms sometimes feel like also-rans. The difference between Oscar...Show More Summary

Norman Lear To Receive WGA East Honor

The Writers Guild of America, East has selected Norman Lear as the recipient of the Evelyn F. Burkey Award, which recognizes a person or organization whose contributions have brought honor and dignity to writers. He will be honored at the 67th annual Writers Guild Awards in New York City on February 14. Show More Summary

Copyright © 2011 Regator, LLC